Welcome to Linear Fisheries

Probably the best day ticket carp waters in the UK

The pages of this website contain much of the information you need to start fishing our waters at Oxford and much more that we hope will be of interest to newcomers and regulars alike. In the Gallery section are some of the terrific fish the lakes have produced over the last year or so along with our rules and useful information that will help with your visits to our waters. You can also visit our Facebook Page or YouTube Channel by following the link on this page. As always, we have a new, free brochure ready for 2016, which can be ordered through this website. We have also produced a brand new Fishery DVD for 2016.

Last year we introduced a scheme which allowed children under the age of twelve to fish for free on the Day Ticket Waters providing they are accompanied by a paying adult angler in the same swim. This scheme was really received well and will carry on for the foreseeable future. This concession will only apply during the UK school holiday breaks and weekends. At the same time we are also introducing a lower priced day ticket for OAP’s on Tuesdays to Thursdays which will further reduce the OAP prices mid week.

All of us at Linear Oxford are dedicated to the continued running of a well kept and well stocked fishery, not just for carp anglers but for all who wish to fish them - be it for tench, roach, bream, pike, perch and catfish – all of which abound in our waters.

From all at Linear – ENJOY THE WEBSITE AND GOOD FISHING. Chris Blunt – General Manager.

Open Day

On Saturday May 14th 2016 Linear will be hosting an Open Day on the complex – more details of this are contained within our brochure and web site. Anyone interested in any of the waters [including the syndicates] will be welcome to come along just to look around or seek advice from the Linear Bailiffs who will be attending that day. There will also be tackle stands and some scheduled demonstrations by well known anglers – look out for further details on our website.
Click here for full details >

 

 Important News 

**Upcoming Lake Closures**

**Upcoming Lake Closures**

**Weed Cutting**

The following dates showing when we will have lakes closed over the next couple of months for Weed Cutting.

Unity Lake - Mon 20th June 8am until about 5pm Tues 28th June. (Unity will be open on the weekend of 25/26th).
Brasenose-One - Wed 29th June 8am until about 5pm Fri 1st July.
Brasenose-Two - Mon 4th July 8am until about 5pm Thursday 7th July.
W/C 11th will either be Gaunts, Yeomans or possibly Hardwick. This will be confirmed closer to the time depending on the weed.
St. Johns Lake - The far end of the lake (shallow end) and channel area will be closed from Mon 8th Aug 8am until about 5pm Fri 12th Aug.

**Upcoming Lake Closures for Matches"


Hunts Corner Lake - Whole Lake closed for a booking from 11am Thurs 23rd June until about 11am Sun 26th June.
Oxlease Lake - Whole lake closed for a UK Carp Champs Semi-Final from 8am Fri 1st July until about 1pm Sun 3rd July.
B-1 and B-2 - Both lakes closed for the BCAC Semi's from 8am Fri 8th July until about 2pm Sun 10th July.
Hardwick/Smiths - Whole lake closed for a booking from 8am Fri 22nd July until about 1pm Sun 24th July.
Oxlease Lake - Whole lake closed for a week for the BYCAC British Junior Champs from about 10am Mon 1st Aug until about 3pm Sun 7th Aug.
Hunts Corner Lake - Whole lake closed for a booking from 8am Fri 12th Aug until about 1pm Sun 14th Aug.


**Lakes closures for the end of August... Read more >